About Association

01.
Memorandum
In all the regions of the country, there are hundreds of enterprises and organizations, which make use in their activities various company names, trademarks, inventions, software and other intellectual property objects. The trends observed in the global and national markets show that the intellectual property sphere will develop the economy of the Republic of Belarus at a faster growing pace. The development of the national system of protection of intellectual property rights is also promoted by the growing attention of the state to this sphere. This conclusion follows, in particular, from the analysis of the 2012-2020 Strategy of the Republic of Belarus in the Sphere of Intellectual Property, which was approved by the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus of March 2, 2012, No. 205.
However, this pace of the progress in the sphere of intellectual property protection is constrained by a number of barriers. Both the normative-legal basis and the measures of the state support to the developing sphere of intellectual property that may become a powerful accelerator of the Belarusian economy need improvement. The solution of many problems is possible only under the consolidation of all the forces interested in the successful promotion of the efficient initiatives in defending and protecting the intellectual property. This is especially true in the context of Belarus' accession to the Eurasian Economic Union, which entails a number of specificities of trade among its members, increases the urgency of formulating and defending the collective interests of Belarusian businesses at the international level. It is the time for the business community and state structures to realize the commonality of goals and contribute, through consolidated efforts, to more efficient use of modern market instruments, one of the key among which is the intellectual property. The understanding of this important task has convinced us to establish the "BelBrand" Association for Intellectual Property Protection.
The Association is a voluntary union of legal entities and individual entrepreneurs engaged in activities in the sphere of their own production and sale of goods, of rendering services, sales of goods bearing famous foreign trademarks and brands, as well as in the sphere of execution of works and provision of services of protecting the intellectual property rights. The Association has undergone the state registration in the established order (Resolution of the Minsk City Executive Committee of 30.08.2010; the registration No. 191309736). Among the key activities of the Association are: to establish contacts with national, foreign and international organizations active in the sphere of protecting intellectual property rights and in related spheres; to represent the interests of the members of the Association in these organizations; to create a professional forum for debates on topical issues of intellectual property protection; and to defend the interests of businesses in drafting normative legal acts in the sphere of intellectual property at the national and international levels.
02.
Objectives of the Association
Our mission

Protection of intellectual property

Our tasks

  • To provide the informational, consultative and methodological help and legal support to members of the Association in protecting their trademarks, company names and other intellectual property objects;
  • To represent the professional, legal, economic and other interests of the Association members in the bodies of state power and other organizations of Belarus, Russia, Kazakhstan and other countries, both within the structures of the Eurasian Economic Union and other international organizations.
  • Promotion of national brands;
  • Advocacy in favour of national rightholders on modern integration platforms (United Economic Area, Customs Union, etc.)
  • Formation of the policy of responsible use of intellectual property;
  • Creation of a professional discussion platform and atmosphere of constructive cooperation on issues of security and protection of intellectual property;
  • Improvement of awareness and educational level of practical use of intellectual property.

03.
Chairman of the Association
Таипов Альберт Гайнанович
Taipov Albert Gainanovich

Chairman of the Association

Taipov Albert Gainanovich, born in 1963, is married and has two children. He has a higher special military education, and a second university diploma (in the legal sphere) received in 1996 upon the graduation from the Belarusian State University. From 1980, he took his service in the armed forces, law enforcement bodies and units of special forces in the territories of Russia and Belarus. Since 1993, he worked as a legal adviser and the head of legal services in a variety of Russian and Belarusian enterprises, including the "Agroprombank" of Russia and structures of the Open Joint-Stock Company (OJSC) "Gazprom".

Mr Taipov has extensive experience in tax administration and financial management. Since 2007, he is engaged in protecting the interests of rightholders of trademarks, by setting up an efficient interaction with law enforcement, customs and tax authorities in the efforts to stop supplies to Belarus of counterfeit products (of such trademarks like the Johnnie Walker, Baileys, Smirnoff, Bacardi, Martini, Dewar's, Hennessy, L'Oreal, Nivea, Lacoste, Chanel, Ambi Pure, Kiwi, etc.). He actively participated in the establishment of the law enforcement and judicial practices concerning violations of intellectual property rights.

Since August 2010, Mr Taipov is the Chairman of the "BelBrand" Association for Intellectual Property Protection. In its activities the "BelBrand" Association is closely cooperating with the Eurasian Economic Commission. The Chairman of the "BelBrand" Association Albert Taipov is a member of the Advisory Committee on Intellectual Property and of the Working Group on drafting proposals on the further application of the principle of exhaustion of the exclusive rights on intellectual property objects under the Collegium of the Eurasian Economic Commission. His overall work experience in law-related profession is more than 20 years. He has been representing his clients' interests in courts of various jurisdictions of Russia and Belarus in more than 500 cases.

Об Ассоциации

01.
Меморандум
Во всех регионах страны действуют сотни предприятий и организаций, использующие в своей деятельности фирменные наименования, товарные знаки, изобретения, компьютерные программы и другие объекты интеллектуальной собственности. Тенденции мирового и национального рынка свидетельствуют, что в экономике Республики Беларусь сфера интеллектуальной собственности будет развиваться опережающими темпами. Развитию национальной системы защиты прав на объекты интеллектуальной собственности способствует и растущее внимание к этому со стороны государства. Этот вывод следует в том числе из анализа стратегии Республики Беларусь в сфере интеллектуальной собственности на 2012 – 2020 годы, утвержденной Постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 2 марта 2012г. №205.
Однако темпы развития охраны интеллектуальной собственности сдерживаются рядом барьеров. Требуют совершенствования нормативно-правовая база и меры государственной поддержки развивающейся сферы интеллектуальной собственности, способной стать мощным ускорителем белорусской экономики. Решение многих проблем возможно только при объединении всех сил, заинтересованных в успешном продвижении эффективных инициатив по защите и охране интеллектуальной собственности. Это особенно актуально в связи со вступлением Беларуси в Евразийский экономический союз, что влечет за собой целый ряд особенностей в торговле между его участниками, повышает актуальность формулирования и отстаивания коллективных интересов белорусского бизнеса на межгосударственном уровне. Пришло время для бизнес сообщества и государственных структур осознать общность целей и совместными усилиями способствовать более эффективному использованию современных инструментов рынка, одним из ключевых среди которых является интеллектуальная собственность. Понимание этой значимой задачи убедило нас создать Ассоциацию защиты интеллектуальной собственности «БелБренд».
Ассоциация – добровольное объединение юридических лиц, индивидуальных предпринимателей, занимающихся деятельностью в сфере собственного производства и реализации товаров, оказания услуг, реализации товаров известных зарубежных марок и брендов, а также в сфере выполнения работ и оказания услуг по защите прав на объекты интеллектуальной собственности. Ассоциация в установленном порядке прошла государственную регистрацию (решение Минского городского исполнительного комитета от 30.08.2010г. регистрационный номер №191309736). Одним из ключевых предметов деятельности Ассоциации является налаживание контактов с национальными, зарубежными и международными организациями, действующими в области защиты прав на объекты интеллектуальной собственности и в смежных областях, представление интересов членов Ассоциации в указанных организациях, создание профессиональной дискуссионной площадки по актуальным проблемам защиты интеллектуальной собственности, отстаивание интересов бизнеса при подготовке проектов нормативных правовых актов в сфере интеллектуальной собственности на страновом и межгосударственном уровнях.
02.
Задачи ассоциации
Наша миссия:

защита интеллектуальной собственности.

Наши задачи:

  • оказание информационной, консультативной, методической помощи и правовой поддержки членам Ассоциации по вопросам защиты товарных знаков, фирменных наименований и других объектов интеллектуальной собственности;
  • представительство профессиональных, юридических, экономических и иных интересов членов Ассоциации в органах государственной власти и иных организациях Республики Беларусь, России, Казахстана и других стран, в структурах Евразийского экономического союза и иных международных организаций.
  • продвижение национальных брендов;
  • отстаивание интересов национальных правообладателей на современных интеграционных платформах (ЕЭП, ТС и др.);
  • формирование политики ответственного использования интеллектуальной собственности;
  • создание профессиональной дискуссионной площадки и атмосферы конструктивного сотрудничества по проблемам охраны и защиты интеллектуальной собственности;
  • повышение образовательного уровня в отношении практического использования интеллектуальной собственности.

03.
Председатель ассоциации
Таипов Альберт Гайнанович
Таипов Альберт Гайнанович

Председатель Ассоциации

Таипов Альберт Гайнанович, Председатель Ассоциации “БелБренд”. Имеет высшее военное специальное образование, в 1996 году получил второе высшее образование (юридическое, Белорусский государственный университет). C 1980 года служил в вооруженных силах, правоохранительных органах и подразделениях специального назначения на территории России и Беларуси. С 1993 года работал в качестве юрисконсульта, начальника юридической службы в различных российских и белорусских предприятиях, в том числе Агропромбанке России, структурах ОАО «Газпром».

Имеет значительный опыт в налоговом администрировании и финансовом менеджменте. С 2007 года занимается защитой интересов правообладателей на товарные знаки, организовал эффективное взаимодействие с правоохранительными, таможенными, налоговыми органами в работе по пресечению поставок в Республику Беларусь контрафактной импортной продукции (товарные знаки Johnnie Walker, Baileys, Smirnoff, Bacardi, Martini, Dewar’s, Hennessy, L’oreal, Nivea, Lacoste, Сhanеl, Ambi Pure, Kiwi и др.). Активно участвовал в создании системной правоприменительной и судебной практики по вопросам нарушения прав на объекты интеллектуальной собственности.

С августа 2010г. является Председателем Ассоциации защиты интеллектуальной собственности «БелБренд». В своей деятельности Ассоциация “БелБренд” тесно сотрудничает с Евразийской экономической комиссией. Председатель Ассоциации Таипов Альберт Гайнанович является членом Консультативного комитета по интеллектуальной собственности и Рабочей группы по выработке предложений в отношении дальнейшего применения принципа исчерпания исключительного права на объекты интеллектуальной собственности при Коллегии Евразийской экономической комиссии. Общий стаж работы по юридическим специальностям более 20 лет. Представлял интересы клиентов в судах различной юрисдикции России и Беларуси более, чем по 500 делам.